Time Zone Abbreviations for Date and Time Functions

Workflow recognizes that company operations may exist across time zones; therefore, you can build logic into your workflows that allows them to recognize multiple time zones and ensures that production is not affected.

If no time zone is specified when you develop your workflows, the time is set to the local computer that executes the workflow. The following table describes the accepted time zone abbreviations and their corresponding time zones.
Note: Not all time zones are listed. If a time zone is not listed, you can use the full time zone ID that is displayed in the following registry:
  • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Time Zones
AbbreviationFull NameRegistry IDDescription
ACDTAustralian Central Daylight TimeCen. Australia Standard Time(GMT+09:30) Adelaide
ACSTAustralian Central Standard TimeAUS Central Standard Time(GMT+09:30) Darwin
AEDTAustralian Eastern Daylight TimeAUS Eastern Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney
AESTAustralian Eastern Standard TimeE. Australia Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Brisbane
AFTAfghanistan TimeAfghanistan Standard Time(GMT+04:30) Kabul
AKSTAlaska Standard TimeAlaskan Standard Time(GMT-09:00) Alaska
AMSTArmenia Standard TimeArmenian Standard Time(GMT+04:00) Yerevan
ARTArgentina Standard TimeArgentina Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Buenos Aires
ASTAtlantic Standard TimeAtlantic Standard Time(GMT-04:00) Atlantic Time (Canada)
ARABArab Standard TimeArab Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Kuwait, Riyadh
ARABIAArabian Standard TimeArabian Standard Time(GMT+04:00) Abu Dhabi, Muscat
ARABICArabic Standard TimeArabic Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Baghdad
AWSTAustralian Western Standard TimeW. Australia Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Perth
AZOSTAzores Standard TimeAzores Standard Time(GMT-01:00) Azores
AZTAzerbaijan TimeAzerbaijan Standard Time(GMT+04:00) Baku
CASTCentral America Standard TimeCentral America Standard Time(GMT-06:00) Central America
CATCentral Asia TimeCentral Asia Standard Time(GMT+06:00) Astana, Dhaka
CBSTCentral Brazilian TimeCentral Brazilian Standard Time(GMT-04:00) Manaus
CETCentral Europe TimeCentral Europe Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Belgrade, Bratislava, Budapest, Ljubljana, Prague
CESTCentral European Standard TimeCentral European Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Sarajevo, Skopje, Warsaw, Zagreb
CCSCaucasus TimeCaucasus Standard Time(GMT+04:00) Caucasus Standard Time
CGTGreenland Standard TimeGreenland Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Greenland
CHNChina Standard TimeChina Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Beijing, Chongqing, Hong Kong, Urumqi
CPSTCentral Pacific Standard TimeCentral Pacific Standard Time(GMT+11:00) Magadan, Solomon Is., New Caledonia
CSTCentral Standard TimeCentral Standard Time(GMT-06:00) Central Time (US & Canada)
CSTMCentral Standard Time (Mexico)Central Standard Time (Mexico)(GMT-06:00) Guadalajara, Mexico City, Monterrey - New
CVTCape Verde TimeCape Verde Standard Time(GMT-01:00) Cape Verde Is.
DSTDateline Standard TimeDateline Standard Time(GMT-12:00) International Date Line West
EATEast Africa TimeE. Africa Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Nairobi
EETEastern European TimeE. Europe Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Minsk
EGYEgypt Standard TimeEgypt Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Cairo
EKBEkaterinburg Standard TimeEkaterinburg Standard Time(GMT+05:00) Ekaterinburg
ESASTSouth America Eastern Standard TimeE. South America Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Brasilia
ESTEastern Standard TimeEastern Standard Time(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
FJTFiji Standard TimeFiji Standard Time(GMT+12:00) Fiji, Kamchatka, Marshall Is.
FLEFLE Standard TimeFLE Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Helsinki, Kyiv, Riga, Sofia, Tallinn, Vilnius
GETGeorgia Standard TimeGeorgian Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Tbilisi
GMTGreenwich Mean TimeGMT Standard Time(GMT) Greenwich Mean Time : Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London
GSTGreenwich Standard TimeGreenwich Standard Time(GMT) Monrovia, Reykjavik
GTBGTB Standard TimeGTB Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Athens, Bucharest, Istanbul
HASTHawaii-Aleutian Standard TimeHawaiian Standard Time(GMT-10:00) Hawaii
IRSTIran Standard TimeIran Standard Time(GMT+03:30) Tehran
ISTIndia Standard TimeIndia Standard Time(GMT+05:30) Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi
ISRAELIsrael Standard TimeIsrael Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Jerusalem
JRDJordan Standard TimeJordan Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Amman
JSTJapan Standard TimeTokyo Standard Time(GMT+09:00) Osaka, Sapporo, Tokyo
KSTKorea Standard TimeKorea Standard Time(GMT+09:00) Seoul
MASTMid-Atlantic Standard TimeMid-Atlantic Standard Time(GMT-02:00) Mid-Atlantic
MESTMiddle East Standard TimeMiddle East Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Beirut
MMTMyanmar Standard TimeMyanmar Standard Time(GMT+06:30) Yangon (Rangoon)
MRCMorocco Standard TimeMorocco Standard Time(GMT) Casablanca
MSKMoscow Standard TimeRussian Standard Time(GMT+03:00) Moscow, St. Petersburg, Volgograd
MSTMountain Standard TimeMountain Standard Time(GMT-07:00) Mountain Time (US & Canada)
MSTMMountain Standard Time (Mexico)Mountain Standard Time (Mexico)(GMT-07:00) Chihuahua, La Paz, Mazatlan - New
MUTMauritius TimeMauritius Standard Time(GMT+04:00) Port Louis
MVDMontevideo Standard TimeMontevideo Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Montevideo
NAESTNorth Asia East Standard TimeNorth Asia East Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Irkutsk, Ulaan Bataar
NASTNorth Asia Standard TimeNorth Asia Standard Time(GMT+07:00) Krasnoyarsk
NCASTNorth Central Asia Standard TimeNorth Central Asia Standard Time(GMT+06:00) Almaty, Novosibirsk
NLTNewfoundland TimeNewfoundland Standard Time(GMT-03:30) Newfoundland
NMTNamibia TimeNamibia Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Windhoek
NPTNepal TimeNepal Standard Time(GMT+05:45) Kathmandu
NZSTNew Zealand Standard TimeNew Zealand Standard Time(GMT+12:00) Auckland, Wellington
PSAPacific South America TimePacific SA Standard Time(GMT-04:00) Santiago
PSTPacific Standard TimePacific Standard Time(GMT-08:00) Pacific Time (US & Canada)
PSTMPacific Standard Time (Mexico)Pacific Standard Time (Mexico)(GMT-08:00) Tijuana, Baja California
PAKPakistan Standard TimePakistan Standard Time(GMT+05:00) Islamabad, Karachi
ROMRomance Standard TimeRomance Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris
SAESTSA Eastern Standard TimeSA Eastern Standard Time(GMT-03:00) Georgetown
SAPSTSA Pacific Standard TimeSA Pacific Standard Time(GMT-05:00) Bogota, Lima, Quito, Rio Branco
SASTSouth Africa Standard TimeSouth Africa Standard Time(GMT+02:00) Harare, Pretoria
SAWSTSA Western Standard TimeSA Western Standard Time(GMT-04:00) La Paz
SEASE Asia Standard TimeSE Asia Standard Time(GMT+07:00) Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta
SLSTSri Lanka Standard TimeSri Lanka Standard Time(GMT+05:30) Sri Jayawardenepura
SMOSamoa TimeSamoa Standard Time(GMT-11:00) Midway Island, Samoa
SSKSaskatchewan TimeCanada Central Standard Time(GMT-06:00) Saskatchewan
SSTSingapore Standard TimeSingapore Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Kuala Lumpur, Singapore
TONTonga Standard TimeTonga Standard Time(GMT+13:00) Nuku'alofa
TSMTasmania Standard TimeTasmania Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Hobart
TWTTaiwan TimeTaipei Standard Time(GMT+08:00) Taipei
USESTUS Eastern Standard TimeUS Eastern Standard Time(GMT-05:00) Indiana (East)
USMSTUS Mountain Standard TimeUS Mountain Standard Time(GMT-07:00) Arizona
UTCCoordinated Universal TimeN/A(GMT)
VNZVenezuela TimeVenezuela Time Zone(GMT-04:30) Caracas
VVSVladivostok Standard TimeVladivostok Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Vladivostok
WATWest Asia Standard TimeWest Asia Standard Time(GMT+05:00) Tashkent
WCASTWestern Central Africa Standard TimeW. Central Africa Standard Time(GMT+01:00) West Central Africa
WETWestern European TimeW. Europe Standard Time(GMT+01:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna
WPTWest Pacific Standard TimeWest Pacific Standard Time(GMT+10:00) Guam, Port Moresby
YAKTYakutsk Standard TimeYakutsk Standard Time(GMT+09:00) Yakutsk