Supported and Validated Cluster Configurations

Before you begin installing Workflow, it is important to determine your architecture so you can know where to install your servers.

There are three environments that have been validated and are supported.

  • One cluster, two nodes
  • Two clusters, two nodes each
  • Three clusters, two nodes each

The only supported configuration of cluster groups is as follows.

  • Application server (single server) cluster group
  • Application server, Workflow Engine (multi-server) cluster group
  • Application server, User Server (multi-server) cluster group
  • Application server, Workflow Engine, and User Server (multi-server) clustered groups

Connecting the web server to the application server in a failover cluster environment is not currently supported.