Automatically Update the Desktop Client Version

Administrators can configure the Webspace Server to automatically update the Webspace Desktop Client when a user connects to a Webspace Server that is running a newer version. When enabled, when a user tries to connect and an upgrade is available, the following message appears:

"An update has been downloaded and will be available the next time you run Webspace."

Note: The Automatically Update Clients option on the Client Access tab of the Webspace Admin Console is only available for the Windows Desktop Client. It does not apply to other clients such as Mozilla Firefox and Internet Explorer.
  1. From the Webspace Administration, from the Server tree, select the server name you want to configure.
  2. On the Tools menu, click Host Options. The Host Options dialog box appears.
  3. Click the Client Access tab.
  4. Select the "Automatically Update Clients" check box.
  5. Click OK.